Herts Tennis Annual Awards Dinner 2024

Carousel, News, Achievements

We were delighted to hold our Annual Awards Dinner at Harpenden Golf Club last Saturday evening. The special occasion was a chance to express our thanks to the clubs, players, coaches and volunteers who work so hard to make tennis happen in Hertfordshire.  After a lovely meal, the LTA County Awards were presented – the winners of these advance to nominations in the regional awards round and, if successful on to the national awards round.  We also presented a number of specific county and team competition awards during the evening.  Everyone had a wonderful evening and we thoroughly enjoyed celebrating with the winners and their guests.

The award winners were:

LTA County Awards

Club of the Year – Rickmansworth Lawn Tennis Club

Development Coach of the Year – Ben Stockley

Performance Coach of the Year – Ben Roberts-Law

Tennis for All Award – Get Set 4 Tennis

School of the Year – Heath Mount

Official of the Year – Gal-on Broner

Volunteer of the Year – Tessa Terry

Lifetime Achievement Award – Janet Corrie

Rising Star – Reece Marshall

Outstanding Achievement – Mark O’Brien, Richard Glass

Herts Tennis Awards

Mark Seymour Award – Luke Jackson

The Laing Award – Hannah Read

County Colours – Katherine Whiteaway, Oliver Tarvet

Harris Cup Winners 2023 Ladies – Townsend

Harris Cup Winners 2023 Men – Rickmansworth

Herts League Winners 2023 Ladies – St Albans

Herts League Winners 2023 Men – Welwyn

Huge congratulations to everyone, you are all a part of what makes tennis in Hertfordshire so great and we are very proud of you.

If you would like to find out more about the LTA awards, please click  here