Herts Tennis Annual Awards Dinner 2017

Carousel, News

On Saturday 11th March, Herts Tennis celebrated another year of achievement with an awards dinner at Harpenden Golf Club.  At a lovely three course meal we acknowledged and applauded the hard work of our wonderful volunteers, coaches and players whose invaluable efforts make Herts LTA the fantastic county that it is. The evening culminated in the presentation of both the British Tennis Awards –  the winners of these go forward to nominations in the regional awards round and if successful on to the national awards round; and the Herts Tennis Awards given to those who have made significant contributions to tennis within the county.

British Tennis Award winners:

Aegon Coach of the Year                                   Teresa Lilley

Education Award                                                Kathy Hunt

Highland Spring Club of the Year                   Gosling Tennis Centre

Community Venue Award                                 Parktennis

Outstanding Achievement                                Jennifer Keates

Young Volunteer of the Year                            Mia Palmer

Volunteer of the Year                                         Roger Killick

Disability Programme                                       Gerald Bloohn



Herts Tennis Awards winners:

Mark Seymour  Award                                       Charles Broom

Laing Award                                                         Amelia Campbell

County Colours                                                    Emily Arbuthnott

15/15                                                                      Neil Bamford

15/15                                                                      Amanda Elliott

15/15                                                                      Emily Arbuthnott

15/15                                                                      David Rice

Championship Winners Men                           Welwyn Lawn Tennis Club

Championship Winners Ladies                       Letchworth Tennis Club

Lifetime Achievement                                       Jenny Thomas